Sunday, December 3, 2023
HomeSportsWorld Test Championship final: Both the squads

World Test Championship final: Both the squads

Australia and India have named their squads for June’s ICC World Test Championship remaining at The Oval.

The one-off Test will take area at the iconic south London venue between June 7 and June 11, with June 12 to be used as a reserve day.

India’s front-line spinners rated amongst first-class ever on The ICC Review
Ravi Shastri joins Sanjana Ganesan on The ICC Review and displays how distinctly he costs Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja amongst India’s excellent ever spinners
Australia named a 17-player squad for the World Test Championship remaining and the first two Ashes Tests towards England and will want to finalise their 15-member squad for the conflict in opposition to India prior to May 28.

India, who had been crushed by way of New Zealand at the inaugural World Test Championship last at Lord’s in 2021, have already named their last squad of 15.

New Zealand emerge as WTC21 Champions – Day 6 Highlights

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wk), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, David Warner

Australia WTC last squad: All the speak me points

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K L Rahul, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments