Tuesday, November 28, 2023
HomeIPL NewsPCB to organize specialised camps ahead of Sri Lanka tour

PCB to organize specialised camps ahead of Sri Lanka tour

A total of 13 spinners, 11 fast bowlers and 14 batters will be involved in the two camps.

Pakistan men’s countrywide choice committee has invited gamers to bear specialised camps at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore to strengthen a core in advance of the action-packed season. A whole of thirteen spinners, eleven speedy bowlers and 14 batters will be worried in the two camps from June 10-15 (for spinners) and June 16-21 (for quick bowlers).

Players from Pakistan men’s, Shaheens and U19 aspects will be coaching underneath the instruction of coaches from the country wide group and NCA. The camps are being geared up to help the selectors shape the nice feasible squad for the upcoming two-match Test collection in Sri Lanka in July. Notably, the collection will be Pakistan’s first project in the 1/3 cycle of the World Test Championship.

According to a document in Cricket Pakistan, separate camps for spin and speedy bowlers have been set up to assist them to bowl longer spells in specifically tailor-made sessions, designed to decorate their competencies and additionally check their health beneath hard conditions. Likewise, the batters will additionally be made to bat for lengthy periods.

Players from distinct stages have been introduced collectively to inculcate ‘The Pakistan Way’ in the upcoming gamers and make them conscious of the expectations of the country wide facet as they attempt tough to symbolize Pakistan at the very best degree The camp will additionally assist the children to gain from the ride of senior players.

Players taking part in County cricket or different leagues with the ‘No-Objection Certificates will proceed to function in them. Mohammad Nawaz (rehabilitation for finger injury), Sarfaraz Ahmed (personal commitments), Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan (both are journeying for Hajj) have been exempted from the camp.

List of invited players:

Spinners – Abrar Ahmed, Ali Asfand, Arafat Minhas, Faisal Akram, Mohammad Junaid, Mehran Mumtaz, Mubasir Khan, Noman Ali, Qasim Akram, Sajid Khan, Sufiyan Muqeem, Usama Mir and Zahid Mehmood

Fast bowlers – Aamir Jamal, Arshad Iqbal, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Ihsanullah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Ali, Naseem Shah and Shahnawaz Dahani

Batters – Abdullah Shafique, Haris Sohail, Haseebullah, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Huraira, Omair Bin Yousuf, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Saud Shakeel and Tayyab Tahir



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments