Wednesday, December 6, 2023
HomeIPL NewsBCCI announces India ‘A’ squad for ACC Emerging Women’s Asia Cup 2023

BCCI announces India ‘A’ squad for ACC Emerging Women’s Asia Cup 2023

India ‘A’ will take on Hong Kong on June 13 to kick off their campaign.

The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) lately got here ahead to announce the India ‘A’ (Emerging) squad for the upcoming ACC Emerging Women’s Asia Cup 2023. The event is scheduled to commence on June 12, in Hong Kong.

India ‘A’ will be kicking off their marketing campaign with a conflict towards Hong Kong on June 13, at the Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground. The match will characteristic eight groups that will be divided into two groups. India ‘A’ is phase of team A, and the crew will function the likes of Hong Kong, Thailand ‘A’ and Pakistan ‘A’.

On the different hand, crew B consists of Bangladesh ‘A’, Sri Lanka ‘A’, Malaysia, and the United Arab Emirates. The summit conflict of the event will be performed on June 21.

UP Warriorz’s Shweta Sherawat to lead rising India ‘A’ facet
India ‘A’ will play three suits in the league stages. They take on Hong Kong on June 13, Thailand ‘A’ on June 15, and Pakistan ‘A’ on June 17. It ought to be fascinating to see how the aspect would fare in the event and if they are capable to go all the way.

Coming ahead to announce the squad, the BCCI named Shweta Sehrawat as the captain of the side, with Soumya Tiwari as the vice captain. Notably, Sehrawat performed for the UP Warriorz in the inaugural version of the Women’s Premier League (WPL). The crew additionally consists of the likes of Shreyanka Patil, Kanika Ahuja, and different gamers to title a few. Furthermore, the aspect will be underneath the coaching of head teach Nooshin Al Khadeer.

Many gamers in the squad lately featured in the inaugural season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 and put in many breakout performances. Under Sehrawat’s leadership, India ‘A’ would be eager on coming out as winners of the Emerging Women’s Asia Cup.

India ‘A’ (Emerging) Squad: Shweta Sehrawat (captain), Soumya Tiwari (vice-captain), Trisha Gongadi, Muskan Malik, Shreyanka Patil, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chetry (wicketkeeper), Mamatha Madiwala (wicketkeeper), Titas Sadhu, Yashasri S, Kashvee Gautam, Parshavi Chopra, Mannat Kashyap, B Anusha.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments