Wednesday, December 6, 2023
HomeCricket NewsShikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav lose central contracts

Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav lose central contracts

Pacer Shikha Pandey and leg-spinner Poonam Yadav are the amazing exclusions in the present day participant retainership listing introduced by way of the BCCI for the senior country wide women’s team. Poonam hasn’t represented India in any structure due to the fact March 2022 whilst Shikha hasn’t played ODIs when you consider that 2021 and has been in-and-out of the T20I squad as well.

Incidentally, Poonam finds herself going from having a Grade A contract final 12 months to being eliminated from the 17-member listing altogether. On the different hand, Shikha held a Grade C contract in the ultimate cycle. Wicket-keeper Taniya Bhatia and Arundati Reddy are the different most important exclusions from the contracts list.

Meanwhile, Jemimah Rodrigues and dynamic keeper-bat Richa Ghosh earned promotions up to Grade B whilst quick bowler Renuka Singh Thakur moved straight in to the 2d pay grade with her first central contract. All three gamers have been a key part of India’s limited-overs fixtures over the previous 12 months and have deservingly been rewarded.

The Grade A contract listing now facets simply the three names — down from five remaining yr — in skipper Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Deepti Sharma. The retirements of Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami potential that the veteran duo has expectedly been excluded. A complete of seven new players, who weren’t reduced in size final year, have entered the contracts listing which include left-arm spinner Radha Yadav and left-hand batter Yastika Bhatia.

Left-arm spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad, who was once section of the elite Grade A listing ultimate year, has been moved down to Grade B whilst all-rounder Pooja Vastrakar slips from Grade B to Grade C. The likes of Harleen Deol (Grade C), Sneh Rana (Grade C) and Shafali Verma (Grade B) have maintained reputation quo from final year.

Contracted Players

Grade A (INR 50 lakh): Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma

Grade B (INR 30 lakh): Renuka Singh Thakur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Richa Ghosh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Grade C (INR 10 lakh):Meghna Singh, Devika Vaidya, Sabbineni Meghana, Anjali Sarvani, Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol, Yastika Bhatia



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments